“Adopt-A-River. ROTARY-UNEP”

 

We would like to invite you to our next Webinar “Adopt-A-River. ROTARY-UNEP”

In this webinar, we will share how your club can be a part of this program.

In honor of World Rivers Day on September 25, ESRAG partners with the United Nations Environment Program, to offer a webinar on strategies to support healthy watersheds and clean rivers.
Adopt-A-River has been a successful pilot program in District 9212 for the last two years. Adopt a river for sustainable development is an effective way for Rotary clubs to catalyze community and stakeholder action to protect, restore and maintain rivers and freshwater ecosystems.

We advocate restoring freshwater ecosystems, rivers, Lakes and watersheds from the mountains to the ocean. River projects are more successful by building partnerships with all stakeholders: residents, businesses, industry, government at all levels, Rotary clubs, and NGOs. Adopt-a-River brings together UNEP’s global mandate and experience with Rotary’s global reach and community partnerships to raise public awareness and inspire collective action to reduce chemical contamination, discharge of raw sewage and solid waste, including plastic, before it reaches the ocean. Watershed restoration is a climate solution, due to the role of forests and wetlands in carbon sequestration. Like the Little Akaki project in Ethiopia illustrates, Adopt-a-River projects also promote peace by reducing conflict.

Join us on Sunday, September 25, 2022 at 9:00 AM PST and learn how your club can be part of the Adopt-A-River program and together we can Help restore rivers, lakes, and watersheds near your city and around the world. Invite your Rotary and Rotaract friends, make new alliances with Rotary Clubs that are located along the River, Lake or Basin.

Please share this Invitation with everyone you think might be interested in this Program.

When: September 25, 2022 09:00 AM m Pacific Time (US 🇺🇸 & Canada 🇨🇦)
11:00 AM CST USA 🇺🇸 México 🇲🇽 Colombia 🇨🇴 Ecuador 🇪🇨
12:00 PM EST USA 🇺🇸
1:00 PM Argentina 🇦🇷 Brasil 🇧🇷
4:00 PM UTC
5:00 PM England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿
6:00 PM Netherlands 🇳🇱 Germany 🇩🇪 Spain 🇪🇸 Italy 🇮🇹 Egypt 🇪🇬
7:00 PM Turkey 🇹🇷 Kenia 🇰🇪 Ethiopia 🇪🇹
9:00 PM Pakistan 🇵🇰
9:30 PM India 🇮🇳

Theme: UNEP/ROTARY. ADOPT-A-RIVER, World Rivers Day 2022

Register in advance for this webinar:

https://esrag.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_8paOmHXtTru_UgR_JNxtGg

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email with information on how to join the webinar.

Get In Touch

Privacy

15 + 3 =

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This